Marquette Symphony Orchestra - Bach to the Future

The orchestra will perform a program entitled “From Bach to the Future,” which will include contributions to the community-wide Bach Festival. The MSO will perform J.S. Bach’s Fantasia and Fugue in C minor, transcribed by Elgar, and 3 Chorales by Bach, transcribed by Respighi. The third work is a very unique piece by Tom Trapp entitled “Headless Snowman,” which is based on Bach’s 2-part Invention in F Major. The MSO will also perform Dvorak’s Symphony No. 8.

Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 7:30pm

Kaufman Auditorium
611 N Front Street, Marquette, MI 49855

Event Type

Visual and Performing Arts



Primary Contact

Barbara Rhyneer

Contact Phone or Email

Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity